RSS Karnatak Pranth Sanghachalak M Venkataram

RSS Karnatak Pranth Sanghachalak M Venkataram

Bangalore Oct 23: Sri Ma. Venkataram, senior social leader of Mysore today re-elected as Pranth Sanghachalak (President) of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, Karnataka for next 3 years.

In a meeting of RSS district level Secretaries (Zilla Karyvah) at Sangh Headquarters Keshavakrupa, Venkataram was unanimously elected as Pranth Sanghachalak. Venkataram is Sanghachalak since 2006, in the year of Guruji Golwarkar’s Centenary Celebrations. After his retirement from the department of Food and Civil supplies as a Senior Officer, Venkataram is actively involved in activities of social reforms.

‘Sanghachalak’ is the Supreme post in RSS at the level of a State or Zone.

RSS Bangalore Joint Secretary(Saha Karyavah) Dr Jayaprakash, Secretary of Shivamogga Zone Dinesh Bharatipura, Pranth Saha Vyavastha Pramukh Ganapati Hegade of Tumkur were selected as representatives from Karnataka for Akhil Bharatiya Pratinidhi Sabha Baitak to be held in Nagpur in March-2012.

Dr Vaman Shenoy, well known physician of Mangalore will be the new Sanghachalak of Mangalore Vibhag.

‘No more changes in organisational responsibilities”, said Office Secretary.

M Venkataram along with Mohan Bhagwat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.