Chitrakoot, Madhya Pradesh Feb-13: On the occasion of 150th Birth Anniversary Year (Sardhsati) of Swami Vivekananda, Deendayal Research Institute had organized a two days national conference on the theme of “Swami Vivekanand Ji ke Sapno Ka Bharat” at Udyamita Vidyapeeth, Chitrakoot Dated on 11th & 12th February 2013, it was one of those programmes which are being organized under the series of Swami Vivekanand Sardhsati Samaroh throughout the year by Swami Vivekanand Sardhsati Samaroh Samiti, Chitrakoot.


The conference was alienated in 6 sessions including Inaugural and closing ceremony in which renowned intellectuals and vice chancellors from all over the country had been enlighten the conference with their valued views on Relevance of Philosophy of Swami ji on Religion, Culture, Development, Women, Youth, Village and Universal Harmony (Vasudhaiv Kutumbkam) in modern scenario.


The conference was inaugurated with the tribute to Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay and Swami Vivekanand ji by the dignitaries and delegates, an exhibition on Swami Vivekanand also inaugurated by the Chief Guest the Director of Vivekanand International Foundation Hon’ble Shri Ajit Doval Ji the conference was chaired by Hon’ble Madhubhai Kulkarni, Renowned thinker Hon’ble K.N. Govindacharya delivered his thought as keynote speaker, this occasion General secretary of DRI Hon’ble Dr. Bharat Pathak, Organizing Secretary Hon’ble Shri Abhay Mahajan, Member of Parliament Hon’ble Shri Ganesh Singh and delegates from Hungry Miss. Julia Hulsan and Miss. Ranca Palfalki also lighted on the life of Swami Ji and motivated the participants towards the purpose of the conference.


In the all other four sessions analytical briefly explain to the mass about philosophy of Swami ji on religion, education, youth, village, women, culture, development and universal harmony. These sessions were privileged by Hon. Vice Chanceller’s Dr. V.S. Tomar(JNKV), Prof. A.D.N. Bajpai (Himanchal Pradesh University),  Prof. B. Pandey (JRHU), Prof. K.B. Pandey (MGCGV), Prof. Mohanlal Cheepa (ABBHU), Dr. Ashok Kumar (AKS), Prof. B.K. Kuthiyala (MCNJTU), Prof. P.N. Mishra (DABU), Prof. C.K. Ghosh (IGNOU),   Dr. Govind Prasad Mishra (NDPCVU), Prof. Mithila Prasad Tripathi (MPSV), Dr. D.P. Lokwani (MPMU), Dr. U.K. Mishra (Kamdhenu University), Prof T. Karunakaran (MGIRI), Dr. Awadh Dubey, Dr. Kanti Rawat, Prof. G.S. Murtee.


In the closing ceremony participants and delegates from more than 32 institution and Universities from 9 states of the country and 2 other countries delighted by Chief Guest Hon. Er. Rajendra Shukla, minister of Energy and mining resources of MP Govt., Chaired by Retd. IAS Dr. Kamal Towari and Mrs. Dr. Sheela Towari, Keynote speaker Hon. Madhubhai Kulkarni, Hon. Surrendran Ji organizing secretary of BMS, Dr. A.K. Mehta Ex. ADG of ICAR, MLA Chitrakoot Surendra Singh Gaharwar and Juilion Bory Chairman of Global Denture Association France. The conference was finalized by the certificate distribution to participants and research schoolers. Vote of thanks expressed by organizing secretary of DRI Shri Abhay Mahajan ji and the conference was successfully accomplished by Director of JP Foundation Dr. Nandita Pathak.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.