Krushi Prayog Parivar activists participated in Bharat Parikrama Yatra October-20-2012

Konaje October 20, 2012: It was a special moment when hundreds of Organic Farmers welcomed and greeted RSS Pracharak lead Bharat Parikrama Yatra at Mudipu Village near Konaje, 25km away from Mangalore City.

Krushi Prayog Parivar activists participated in Bharat Parikrama Yatra October-20-2012
Bharat Parikrama Yatra at Mudipu, RSS Kshethreeya Pracharak Pramukh Da Ma Ravindra, Sitarama Kedilaya seen

RSS top functionaries including Da Ma Ravindra the Kshthreeya Pracharak Pramukh, RSS Pranth Sampark Pramukh TS Venkatesh shared their foot-steps along with Kedilaya during his Bharat Parikrama Yatra.

Dr AS Anand, Chief of Karnataka Organic Commision, Arun Kumar, Chief of Krushi Prayog Parivar, Social worker Padmanabha Kottary, Chandrahas Uchil, RSS jilla Pracharak Girish and hundreds of villagers, swayamsevaks took part in Padayatra.

Later today, Kedilaya will address a gathering of Organic farmers. ‘He will have a complete Organic food today’, said an official. Farmers offered the crops/vegetables as token of love instead of the normal floral garlands to receive Bharat Parikarama Yatra. Today evening Kedilaya to visit Konaje Graam Vikas Project and Saptaswara Kala Tanda, an youth forum promoting rural development. Kedilaya to stay at Konaje today, will be heading to Kuttarupadavu tomorrow. Monday, the Yatra will reach Mangalore city, where he will address a press-conference, first time since the commencement of Bharat Parikrama Yatra which began from Kanyakumari on August 9.

Bharat Parikrama Yatra Mudipu Village October-20-2012
Bharat Parikrama Yatra at Mudipu
Bharat Parikrama Yatra Day-73

(more details awaited)


October 19: Bakrebailu (Karnataka Border Village)

October 20: Konaje

October 21: Kuttar Padavu

October 22: Bikarnakatte Mangalore City

October 23: Baikampady

October 24: Tadambail near Surathkal

October 25: Sasihitlu

October 26: Haleyangadi

October 27:  Hejamaadi

October 28: Ucchila

October 29: Paangala

October 30: Madhva Nagara

October 31: Uppooru

November 1: Matapady

November 2: Kodikanyana

November 3: Thekkatte

November 4: Vadera Hobli

November 5: Hemmaady

November 6: Gangolly

November 7: Naavunda

November 8: Uppunda

November 9: Shirooru

November 10: North Karnataka

Bharata Praikrama Yatra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.