Mohan Bhagwat. RSS Sarasanghachalak

Bangalore January 17, 2013:  Sahakar Bharati, India’s one of premier social organisation in cooperative sector to hold its Annual national Conference in Bangalore on 18th and 19th January, 2013 at National College Ground Bangalore.

RSS Sarasanghachalak Mohan Bhagwat will inaugurate the Conference. Chief Minister, Jagadish Shettar will be the Chief Guest on the occasion.

Mohan Bhagwat. RSS Sarasanghachalak
Mohan Bhagwat. RSS Sarasanghachalak

The Conference will be held on 18th and 19th January, 2013 at National College grounds at Basavanagudi, Bangalore. Over 5000 delegates from all over the country, from over 1000 Co-operative institutions, will attend the Conference. Over 800 Mahila delegates will also attend the Conference. More than 1000 delegates from Co-operatives of Karnataka will participate.

The Schedule As Follows:

Inaugural Session and Conferring of Man. Laxman Rao Inamdar Co op Award

Friday, 18 January, 2012 3:00 PM to 5:45 PM


  • Shri Mohanji Bhagwat, Sarsanghchalak, RSS
  • Shri Jagdish Shettar, Chief Minister, Govt of Karnataka
  • Hon Shri HN Ananthkumar, MP
  • Dr RM Manjunatha Gouda, President, Reception Committee

Valedictory Session

Saturday, 19 January, 2013, 3:30 PM to 5.15 PM


  • Rajarshi Padma Bhushan Dr Veerendra Heggade, Dharmadhikari, Shree Kshetra Dharmasthala
  • Shri Suresh Prabhu, Veteran Co Operator and Former Union Minister


Day1: Thursday, 17 January 2013


Flag Hoisting: Satish Marathe/ Subhash Mandge

Inauguration of Exhibition: Hon Shri. HK Patil, Chairman, NAFCUB

Day2: Friday, 18 January 2013

9.00- 9.45

Session 1A: Report of the General Secretary


Subhash Mandge

9.45- 10.30

Session 1B:  The Road Ahead- Role of Co Op Karyakartas


Dr. Bajranglal Gupta

10.30-11.00: TEA

11.00-1.00: Session 2 – Sectoral Meetings

2A: Dairy Societies


Shri. Dharam Singh Varma, Chairman, Bhopal Dugdh Sangh Ltd

Shri. Markandeya Singh, Dairy Expert

2B: PACs, Dist Central Co Op & State Co Op Banks


Dr KG Karmakar, Retd Mg Director, NABARD

Dr. RM Manjunatha Gouda, Chairman, Apex Bank of Karnataka Ltd

Shri. Bhanvar Singh Shekhavat, Chairman, Apex Bank of MP Ltd

2C:  Credit Societies


Prof Uday Joshi, Director, Sah Bharati Prashikshan Sah Sanstha Ltd

Shri. Probitra Sarkar, Bramhaputra TC Co Op Soc Ltd

2D:  Fisheries Co Ops


Shri. Prakash Lonare, President, National Fisheries Fed Ltd

Shri. R Sivarama Krishnan, Retd Dy. Registrar, Co Op Socs

Shri. Pandurang Naik, Veteran Co Operator

2E: Urban Co Op Banks


Dr K Ramkrishnan*, CEO, IBA and ex CMD, Andhra Bank

Shri jyotindra Mehta, Member, RBI Standing Advisory Com for UCBs, Chairman Guj Urban Banks Fed Ltd, Rajkot Nagrik Bank Ltd

Shri Satish Utekar, CEO, TJSB Ltd

2F: Housing Societies


Shri. Sushil Vaswani, Chairman MP State, Housing Finance Co Op Ltd



CA Kalpakbhai Maniar, Chairman, Sahakar Seva Foundation

Prof Suman Akhouri, President, Jagruti Mahila Mandal

1.00-2.00: LUNCH

2.30-5.45: Session 3

Inaugural Session and Conferring of Award

5.45-6.15: TEA

6.15-7.15: Session 4

Statewise Meetings

7.30-8.30 Session5

Election of national President & General Secretary

8.30 Onwards: Dinner

9.00-10.30: Cultural Programme

Day3: Saturday, 19 January, 2013

9.30-10.15: Session 6

6A: Keynote Address- Innovation and Entrepreneurship in Co Op Sector


Dr. US Awasthi, CEO, IFFCO

10.15-11.00: 6B

Main Speech: Economic Policies for Creating Enabling Environment for Co Ops


Dr. Bibek Debroy, Economist

11.00-11.45: Session 7

Special Speeches

7A: Impact of 97th Constitution Amendment on Co Ops


Shri. Vidyadhar Anaskar, Chairman, Maharashtra State Urban Banks Fed Ltd, Vidya Sah Bank Ltd

Shri. Purushindra Kourav, dy Advocate general, Madhya Pradesh


7B- Impact of Direct Tax Code on Co Ops


CA Sriram Deshpande, Director, Jalgaon Janta Sah bank Ltd

CA Chandrakanth Rao, Tax Consultant


Session 8- Action Plan for Next 3 Years


Shri. Vijay Dewangan, Organizing Secretary

1.15-2.45: LUNCH

2.45-3.15: Session9

Announcement of Office Bearers and Members of National Executive Com

3.30-5.15:  Session 10

Valedictory Address


theme of the Conference is : ’Co-operatives for Resurgent India’.

The following main issues will be discussed at the Conference.

1)       Impact of Direct tax Code (DTC) on the Co-operative Movement.

2)       Impact of 97th Constitutional Amendment which enshrines the right to form a Co-operative as a Fundamental Right.

3)       To chart an effective role for Co-operatives to strengthen the economy.

Sectoral Sessions of Primary Agricultural Societies (PACs), DCCs and SCBs, Dairy Co-operatives, Credit Co-operatives, Housing Co-operatives, Urban Co-operative Banks, Self Help Group Promotional Institutions (SHPIs), etc. will be held on during the Conference. Resolutions relating to these Sectors will be considered these sessions.

The main objectives of Sahakar Bharati, which was founded in 1978, are as follows:

1)       Strengthen the Co-operative Movement in India,

2)       To enlighten and create awareness amongst the economically weaker sections about the Co-operative Movement and its benefits, and

3)       To organise viable and need based Co-operative institutions in the country.

Sahakar Bharati has a strong network of Co-operatives and Co-operators and is committed to promote Co-operatives as an alternate form of Economic enterprise. The National level committee, State level committee, District level committee & Taluka level committees are working for the healthy growth of the Co-operative Movement in the country.

Sahakar Bharati conducts a wide range of training programmes for skill development and capacity building in the Co-operative Sector.



No. 1721/11, 1st Floor, 3rd Main Road,

1st Cross, Near Devayya Park,

Ramamohanapur, Bangaluru-560 021

Mob -9019811325

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.